Skip to content
369 St Asaph Street, Christchurch, Tel: 64 3 377 7954

Our People

We have many people who have been involved as officers of Christchurch Operatic INC, including those part of the Christchurch Music Theatre Education Trust.

If you would like to know more about the officers of the Christchurch Operatic INC or those in the Christchurch Music Theatre Education Trust please feel free to contact us.

Officers of Christchurch Operatic INC

The Mayor of Christchurch

Lianne Dalziel


Markham Lee

Vice President

Sarah Greenwood-Buchanan


Phillip Blacktopp, Violet Blay, Diane Brodie QSM, Tim Scandrett, Nickie Wellbourn.

Life Members

Ruth Aitken, Mae Arnold, Sue Beardsley, Diane Brodie QSM, Julie Collender, Allison Collins, Gail Deavoll, Zylpha Harrison, Marlene LeCren, Markham Lee, Robert J Naysmith, Jill Simmonds, Peter Simmonds QSM, Bramwell Sutton, Rita Tie.

Hon. Vice Presidents

Brian Brodie, Fiona Buckley, Alan Collins, Jan Cosgrove, Anne-Marie Gilmore, Mary Kirby, Vicki Morris-Williamson, Liann Scott.

Hon. Solicitor

Hamish Taylor

Hon. Auditor

Bevan Smith

Hon. Historian

Zylpha Harrison


Christchurch Music Theatre Education Trust:


Sue Beardsley


Zylpha Harrison


Marlene Le Cren, Markham Lee, Peter Simmonds QSM

Hon. Solicitor

David Lang (Saunders & Co)

Showbiz Christchurch Management Team:

Administration and Accounts Manager

Sandi White

Production Manager

Johnny Morris

Marketing Manager

Wendy Riley