369 St Asaph Street, Christchurch, Tel: 64 3 377 7954

Our People

We have many people who have been involved as officers of Christchurch Operatic INC, including those part of the Christchurch Music Theatre Education Trust.

If you would like to know more about the officers of the Christchurch Operatic INC or those in the Christchurch Music Theatre Education Trust please feel free to contact us.

Officers of Christchurch Operatic INC

The Mayor of Christchurch

Lianne Dalzell


Markham Lee

Vice President

Sarah Greenwood-Buchanan


Phillip Blacktopp, Violet Blay, Nickie Wellbourn, Sarah Roberts, Diane Brodie QSM.

Life Members

Mae Arnold, Sue Beardsley, Diane Brodie, Zylpha Harrison, Beverley Lee, Markham Lee, Robert J Naysmith, Peter Simmonds, Bramwell Sutton, Gail Deavoll,  Marlene LeCren, Jill Simmonds, Rita Tie, Julie Collender, Ruth Aitken.

Hon. Vice Presidents

Allison Collins, Liann Scott, Mary Kirby, Brian Brodie, Vicki Morris-Williamson, Anne-Marie Gilmore, Fiona Buckley.

Hon. Solicitor

Hamish Taylor

Hon. Auditor

Bevan Smith

Hon. Historian

Zylpha Harrison


Christchurch Music Theatre Education Trust:


Sue Beardsley


Zylpha Harrison


Marlene Le Cren, Peter Simmonds, Diane Brodie QSM.

Hon. Solicitor

David Lang (Saunders & Co)

Showbiz Christchurch Management Team:

General Manager

Michael Bayly

Production Manager

Johnny Morris

Administration and Accounts

Sandi White

Communications Manager

Wendy Riley